ONLINE BOOKING

We are currently redesigning our booking procedure. For bookings please call us on

+49 711 315456-0, send us an e-mail or use our booking request form.
 | |

Your 3-star hotel in Esslingen am Neckar

The well-being and individual needs of our guests are given top priority at the family-run, 3-star Businesshotel Rosenau in Esslingen am Neckar, situated in the heart of the Mittlerer Neckar region. The location, with its favourable transport connections, offers ideal road and rail connections. Stuttgart city centre, Stuttgart Airport, Messe Stuttgart exhibition centre and the A8 motorway as well as several well-known regional companies can all be reached quickly and easily.

Over 120 years of tradition

The original building was constructed in 1894 by gardener Albert Schneider. The building was then acquired by a brewery in 1899 and was first used for culinary purposes. Mr Utz ran this inn from 1914 to 1920, when the building was taken over by the Hohenzollern brewery in Württemberg, before being sold to August and Lina Häfner as early as 1923. Even throughout globally difficult economic and political times, the Häfner and Lang families managed to keep the business running, which, since 1927, has been known as ‘Gasthof Rosenau’, and also managed to regularly upgrade and develop the building during the post-war years. In 1989 the building was taken over by Otmar Wiedemann and his wife, Ulrike (née Lang), who also ensured that the business underwent continuous development over the next 10 years.


Since 1999, however, the business has been very successfully managed by Ulrike Wiedemann on her own, with plenty of commitment and even greater sacrifice, along with the added support of her daughter, Julia, since 2006. Adapting to market conditions, she has positioned the continuously modernised hotel as a business hotel since 2009 - especially suitable for short-term guests and business travellers. Still, she has always paid close attention to international guests and leisure travellers, too. The rooms were therefore made more cosy, a lovely little sauna area was added and the garden has been an oasis of tranquillity for as long as anyone can remember.

Your hosts
Ulrike und Julia Wiedemann

Welcome to Esslingen

Offers and packages for your holiday in Esslingen

Cycling tour

  • 2 nights in a double room
  • Fruit basket
  • Light meal in the Old Town with wine
  • "Roadbook" voucher
  • Packed lunch with drinks

Book now from 159,- EUR p. p.

Weekend package

  • 2 nights in a double room
  • fruit basket and 1 bottle of Kessler
  • Picture gallery Esslingen
  • Guided city tour of Esslingen

Book now from 114,- EUR p.p.

Car museum weekend

  • 2 nights in a double room
  • Admission to Porsche Museum
  • Admission to Mercedes-Benz-Museum
  • 3 day ticket for public transport
  • 1 bottle of Kessler sparkling wine
  • 1 Swabian ‘Vesper’

Book now from 149,- EUR p.p.

Historic swimming fun

  • 2 nights in a double room
  • Admission to the ‘Jugendstilbad’ in Merkel
  • leihweise 2 Badetaschen mit Saunatuch, Bademantel und Slipper
  • 1 massage glove with soap
  • 1 Swabian light meal in the Old Town

Book now from 139,- EUR p.p.

ONLINE BUCHUNG

Wir stellen derzeit unsere Buchung um.
Bitte rufen Sie uns für Buchungen unter
+49 711 315456-0, schreiben Sie uns eine E-Mail oder nutzen Sie unsere Reservierungsanfrage.
 | |

Ihr 3-Sterne-Hotel in Esslingen am Neckar

Das familiär geführte 3-Sterne Businesshotel Rosenau in Esslingen am Neckar im Herzen der Region Mittlerer Neckar stehen die Persönlichkeit und das Wohlbefinden des Gastes im Vordergrund. Die verkehrsgünstige Lage bietet beste Anbindungen an Straße und Schiene. Die Innenstadt Stuttgart, der Flughafen Stuttgart, die Messe Stuttgart und die Autobahn A8 sowie namhafte Unternehmen der Region sind einfach und schnell erreichbar.

Über 120 Jahre Tradition

Erbaut wurde das Stammhaus im Jahre 1894 durch Albert Schneider, seines Zeichns Gärtner. Im Jahre 1899 geht es in den Besitz einer Brauerei und wird erstmals für gastronomische Zwecke genutzt. Herr Utz führte diese Gastwirtschaft in den Jahren 1914 bis 1920, als die Württembergisch Hohenzollern Brauerei das Haus übernommen hat und es 1923 schon wieder an August und Lina Häfner verkauft. Auch durch die wirtschaftlich und weltpolitisch schwierigen Zeiten gelingt es den Familien Häfner und Lang, das seit 1927 als ‚Gasthof Rosenau‘ bekannte Haus zu führen und in den Nachkriegsjahren auch ständig zu erneuern und weitere auszubauen. Im Jahre 1989 erfolgt die Übergabe an Otmar Wiedemann und seine Frau Ulrike (geb. Lang), die auch für eine stete Entwicklung in den folgenden 10 Jahren sorgten.


Seit 1999 ist es Ulrike Wiedemann, die das Haus alleine mit viel Engagement und noch mehr Herzblut überaus erfolgreich leitet, seit 2006 auch mit Unterstützung ihrer Tochter Julia. Sich den Marktgegebenheiten anpassend, positionierte sie das stetig modernisierte Hotel bereits 2009 als ‚Businesshotel‘ - speziell für Kurzeit- und Geschäftsreisende. Doch auch die internationalen Gäste und Freizeitreisenden hatte sie immer fest im Blick. So wurden die Zimmer immer gemütlicher, eine hübsche kleine Saunaanlage kam hinzu und der Garten war von jeher eine Entspannungsoase.

Ihre Gastgeber
Ulrike und Julia Wiedemann

Willkommen in Esslingen

Angebote und Arrangements für Ihren Urlaub in Esslingen

Radlerrundtour

  • 2 Übernachtungen im Doppelzimmer
  • Obstteller
  • Vesper & Viertele Wein in der Altstadt 
  • "Roadbook"Gutschein
  • Lunchpaket mit Getränken

Jetzt buchen ab 159,- EUR p. P.

Wochenendarrangement

  • Übernachtungen im Doppelzimmer
  • Obstteller und 1 Flasche Kessler Sekt
  • Esslinger Bilderbuch
  • Stadtführung Esslingen

Jetzt buchen ab 114,- EUR p.P.

Auto-Museum-Wochenende

  • 2 Übernachtungen im Doppelzimmer
  • Eintritt in das Porsche Museum
  • Eintritt in das Mercedes-Museum
  • 3 Tages Ticket VVS Stuttgart
  • 1 Flasche Kessler Sekt
  • 1 Vesper in der Esslinger Altstadt

Jetzt buchen ab 149,- EUR p.P.

Historischer Badespaß

  • 2 Übernachtungen im Doppelzimmer
  • Eintritt in das Jugendstilbad Merkel
  • leihweise 2 Badetaschen mit Saunatuch, Bademantel und Slipper
  • 1 Massagehandschuh mit Seife
  • 1 schwäbisches Vesper in der Altstadt

Jetzt buchen ab 139,- EUR p.P.